New Comics for the Week of August 16th: Astonishing X-Men #2, Dark Nights: Metal #1, Generations: Wolverine & All New Wolverine #1, Locke & Key: Heaven and Earth HC, & More!

Hey gang! Here’s the full list of all new arrivals this week. We’ve got 1st issues and one shots marked with stars so you know which titles are just starting off, and we’ve called out which issues are the last in a series or tie ins to events. There are pics next to our top pics this week so you know what the Comicazi crew is most excited for! If you’re looking for more info on any of the books on this list, like pricing or creator credits, just hit up the Previews tool on the front page of our site. It has tons of info for the last 3 weeks worth of releases, so if if there’s something that’s not covered there just ask us next time you’re in the shop!   THIS WEEK’S NEW BOOKS   3 FLOYDS ALPHA KING #4 (OF 5) ADVENTURE TIME COMICS #14 ALL NEW GUARDIANS OF GALAXY #8 ALTER EGO #148 AMAZING SPIDER-MAN RENEW YOUR VOWS #10 AMERICAN WAY THOSE ABOVE AND BELOW #2 (OF 6) AQUAMAN #27 ASTONISHING X-MEN #2                 ASTRO CITY #46 BACK ISSUE #99 BATMAN #29 BATWOMAN #6 BILL & TED SAVE THE UNIVERSE #3 BITCH PLANET TRIPLE FEATURE #3 BLACK CLOUD #5 BLACK PANTHER CREW #5 BLOOD BOWL MORE GUTS MORE GLORY #3 (OF 4) BRIGGS LAND LONE WOLVES #3 CATALYST PRIME SUPERB #2 CAVE CARSON HAS A CYBERNETIC EYE #11 CHAMPIONS #11 (SECRET EMPIRE TIE IN!) CLOUDIA & REX #2 (OF 3) COMIC BOOK CREATOR #15 (RES) CURSE WORDS #7 ★DARK NIGHTS METAL #1 (OF 6)      ...

New Comics for the Week of August 9th: Ghost Money #1, Inhumans: Once & Future King #1, Star Wars: Rogue One – Cassian & K-2SO Special #1, Kill Or Be Killed Vol 2, & More!

  Hey gang! Hope everyone is having an awesome week, and you’re ready to dive into a brand new batch of comics. Here are our picks for the best books this week! You can always ask for suggestions in the shop, but hopefully these spotlights and “for fans of” style recommendations will help turn you on to something new. Ghost Money #1 – Ghost Money is a near future political thriller following a group of military veterans tracking a fabled lost treasure of Al Qaeda, a war fought in virtual reality, and the mysterious Lady of Dubai. For fans of Warren Ellis style political sci-fi, Homeland, and The Bourne movies. Inhumans: Once And Future King #1 – The history of the Inhumans’ royal family, focusing on a king in training, and a brother destined for madness! Check this out if you love space faring Marvel titles like Fantastic Four and Guardians of the Galaxy, or the royal intrigue of Game of Thrones. Kill of Be Killed Vol 2 – Collecting issues #5-10 of this gritty vigilante story from Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips, this volume finds the NYPD catching on to the fact that a masked man is killing bad guys all around town. Must read stuff if you dug previous Brubaker / Phillips collaborations like Criminal, Fatale, or The Fade Out, or if you dig vigilante classics like Punisher and Death Wish. Real Science Adventures: The Flying She-Devils #5 – Sunday matinee style adventuring, the Flying She-Devils are a group of tough as nails WWII pilots fighting against Mad Jack, the pirate king of the Pacific! Recommended if...

New Comics for the Week of August 2nd: Galaktikon #1, Heathen Vol 1, Larks Killer #1, Mech Cadet Yu #1, Paper Girls Vol 3, & More!

Hey gang! One of the pieces of feedback we got from the newsletter survey was a request for more detailed recommendations. We’ve been calling out our top picks each week, but we could definitely do more to tell you why they’re our top picks. So with that in mind, here are our favorite books coming out this Wedneday!   Galaktikon #1 – An intergalactic rock comic about space warfare and a messy divorce! For fans of Dethklok and Metalocalypse (it’s co-written by Brendan Small), gun slinging sci fi like Fear Agent, and big rock operas and concept albums. Heathen Vol 1 – Aydis is a powerful warrior woman, and a heathen out to end the oppressive reign of the god-king Odin! For fans of Norse mythology, Thor, Red Sonja, and Northlanders. Larks Killer #1 – The latest series from Bill Willingham, writer of Fables! Larks Killer follows a young runaway in Los Angeles who finds herself transported to a world of swords and sorcery. Check this out if you dig Fables, Books of Magic, and Rat Queens. Mech Cadet Yu #1 – Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to earth to bond with cadets from the Sky Corps Academy to protect the world from aliens. This year… well, the wrong kid got picked. For fans of Pacific Rim and Amadeus Cho / Totally Awesome Hulk. Paper Girls Vol 3 – The 3rd volume following the adventures of a group of paper girls in the 1980’s who discover other worldly beings and time travel. Recommended for fans of Stranger Things, Saga, and Runaways.   NEW COMICS ARRIVING WEDNESDAY AUGUST...

New Comics for the Week of July 26th: BPRD #1, Crosswinds #2, Flash #27, Saga #45, Secret Empire #7, & More!

Hey gang! It’s new comic book day, and Trescha’s got some hot pics, including a few titles with cool women protagonists! Plus, Crosswind and Superb both have women creators! It’s all subtle promo for LadiesCon coming up in September. You’ll find our top picks for this week down below! You can find the full list of all this week’s new comics, trades, and toys on our Facebook page. Check out the new release list on Facebook! Like the Facebook list? Hate it? Leave a comment to let us know what you think. The Facebook list is super easy for us, since it pulls info directly from our order form, and it shows you a ton of helpful information a plain text list doesn’t (like covers for every issue, pricing, creator credits, publisher info, story synopsis, etc), but we want to make sure it’s more helpful for YOU as well. We’ve already gotten a ton of feedback to the newsletter, but you can let us know what you think in the comments here as well!   Comicazi’s Top Pics for July...

New Comics for the Week of July 19th: Astonishing X-Men #1, Bitch Planet Triple Feature #1, DuckTales #0, Moonstruck #1, Ms Marvel Vol 7 TP & More!

Hey gang! We’re still experimenting with a new tool that we’ve added to our Facebook page that will make previewing the latest comic, trade, and toy arrivals even easier than before. Read on, hit up the link, and please leave a comment or shoot us an email to let us know what you think! Here’s why we like the new Facebook tool: instead of a huge wall of text listing out all the new releases coming out this week, you’ll now get preview images of every single item, a brief description, pricing, publisher info, writer and artist credits, and more! Check out the new release list on Facebook! You’ll get the exact run down of everything that we’ve ordered, and you can even check shipments for the last 2 weeks in case you missed something. And, because this points directly to the Previews form that we order all our upcoming books from, you can even check to see what’s coming out in the future! This should get you a ton of additional info about new releases, way more than what we were able to get you in a text list. We’ll still call out our top picks too, so you’ll know what we’re most excited about every week. You can find this new release list on the front of our Facebook page right now, and we’re hoping to have this list available on Comicazi.com soon. Take a look at the previews below, poke around on the new list on Facebook, and let us know what you think!     Comicazi’s Top Pics for July...

New Comics for the Week of July 12th: American Gods #5, Mage: The Hero Denied #0, Spider-Men II #1, Curse Words Vol 1 TP & More!

Hey gang! We’ve added a new tool to our Facebook page that will make previewing the latest comic, trade, and toy arrivals even easier than before. Instead of a huge wall of text listing out all the new releases coming out this week, you’ll now get preview images of every single item, a brief description, pricing, publisher info, writer and artist credits, and more! Check out the new release list on Facebook! You’ll get the exact run down of everything that we’ve ordered, and you can even check shipments for the last 2 weeks in case you missed something. And, because this points directly to the Previews form that we order all our upcoming books from, you can even check to see what’s coming out in the future! This should get you a ton of additional info about new releases, way more than what we were able to get you in a text list. We’ll still call out our top picks too, so you’ll know what we’re most excited about every week. You can find this new release list on the front of our Facebook page right now, and we’re hoping to have this list available on Comicazi.com soon. Take a look at the previews below, poke around on the new list on Facebook, and let us know what you think!   Comicazi’s Top Picks for July 12th...